Things I have Learned During Season 1

Well lets see now, there are a lot of things that I have learned not to do in season one. A whole month of mistakes can sure wise a person up for the future. A second season is almost like a second chance. Lemme put things into perspective for you, WYD’s second season is almost like you purposely missing an exam for school and having to make it up later, given the test, you realize it is much harder then the 1st one you could have taken the first go around. For those who have not participated in the 1st season, well here is your second chance. It will be much harder though undoubtably. πŸ˜€

Anyways back to what I was saying. πŸ˜€

There are a lot of things I learned from the first season. Let me just start from the most important.

1. Annoy the piss out of the CM’s until they make you a winner. . . . . No wait, okay scratch that. That is something not to do. Something that should be done, is to think of something that you feel should/would help someone in the game.

Plagiarism is considered a sin in WYD blogging. Obviously I do not go running aound in game looking like a big eared purple dwarf.

( J/K DHAR ) πŸ˜€

There is no point in copying someone’s screen shots and claiming them as your own. Its pointless and it will get you nowhere. This is the most important thing I learned from the 1st season.

Not from experience of course. πŸ‘Ώ

Something else I learned, is to try and put yourself in someone elses shoes, as if you were reading your blog and looking for something of knowledge. Think of something that stumped you in game that took you ages to figure out, and yet,

you are still a noob. πŸ˜€ LOL

I love everyone πŸ˜†

*Important*

If there is anything else that I learned of importance, it is that you are not guaranteed a winning every day. I know that last month the competition was hot thanks to cooldude21 and newbcake for creating those comics. Nonetheless, competition will be even tougher. There is no use crying over spilled milk.

(Unless you plan on sucking it up with a straw and you get dog hair in your mouth. I dont know this from experience. πŸ˜€ )

There are undoubtedly some very important things that have been taught by other bloggers and most importantly DHAR! In one of my earlier blog posts, I was given the great opportunity to interview him as did other bloggers. But in mine, I seemed discouraged to him. Though he may not remember this, he told me some words that cheered me up.

Though you may have won the daily prize, you will never beat Soloran”

Okay, I said that, but in all serious Dhar stated:

“Its always important to update your blog. You may not win the daily prize, but that doesnt mean your still not going to win the Final Prize.”

I stayed in it as he said and came back on top and was one of the finalists in the Season 1.

So thank you to all who made it possible in the first season. All the people who allowed me to interview them, including our little thief Cargo Guard of ours. And for those who missed that interview, scroll down the page a little bit for the pictures and interview.

In all, these are the things I find most important about the 1st season that I learned. πŸ˜€

3 Responses to “Things I have Learned During Season 1”

  1. Well I thought it was funny πŸ˜€

  2. haha nice one soloran, season 2 is in motion and the competition is fierce XD
    btw why i am not on your blogroll @@? plz link my blog as I have already linked yours ^^

  3. Hello Guys and Dolls

    kindly read the updated rule in the CM’s Lair πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

